Posted by: New in Every Way | March 30, 2012

I Believe There Is More

I have a musical treat for you today: “I Believe There Is More,” sung by Don Moen.

The title itself agrees with this week’s big idea that each of us has a greater-than-we-realize heritage from our Father God. But the words I would like to highlight are:

“So I open my hands to receive all that your love has in store.”

The misplaced eaglet (see “Born for the Sky”) didn’t step into the “so much more” of his identity and destiny because he didn’t know who his father and mother were. Gideon (see “Who, Me?”) did rise out of fear and obscurity to become a history-maker—because his Father was with him all the way.

We can do the same–and we don’t have to wait for an angel to visit us. Ephesians 3:20 asserts that “God . . . is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think” (NIV).

I want him to lead me into all there is for me. How about you?

Click on the song title above, and let your heart open . . . and soar.

Leave a Reply

Categories

